Monday, March 12, 2007

Super Smash Bros. Brawl Video Preview



This game looks pretty sweet, I can't wait for it to come out. The date of release hasn't been announced yet, so it could still be a long time before it's available.

Update: Game has now been release grab it now:


Tuesday, March 6, 2007

Wii Orchestra Demo



This game is a bit different. I suppose it's similar to games such as Guitar Hero. Basically you get to be the conductor of an orchestra. Move your hands in certain ways to change the tempo, pitch and variations within the song. This is just a tech demo, so we'll have to see what it looks like when it's finally release.

Sunday, March 4, 2007

Super Mario Galaxy Game Play Video



This sequel takes Mario into the void of outer space, jumping back and forth from random pieces of debris. As you can see in the preview, some gravity grapple devices seem to be present that help with the lack of gravity. They also provide Mario with some Spiderman-like moves. The physics, while playable, aren't very realistic. Small pieces of rock have enough gravity to hold the weight of Mario on his feet. But, with a single jump, he goes from firmly planted on the rock to floating helplessly in outer space.

Saturday, March 3, 2007

Project H.A.M.M.E.R. Video Preview and Review



Odd game. It appears you play as a large guy, and your goal is to bash the bad guys (and other nearby objects) with your sledge hammer. This looks to me like it'll be fun for the first hour or so I play it, after which, it'll lose it's novelty.

After seeing this preview i'm pretty sure I won't be buying this one, unless there's some more exciting game play that i'm missing. I even looked for another video, this was all I found, which seems to be the same boring game play:

Thursday, March 1, 2007

Ninja Bread Man - Video of some actual game play



I've always wanted someone to release a nice ninja adventure game, although this isn't exactly what I had in mind. In this game you fight in a 3d world filled with cakes and other sweets. If that isn't odd enough, you actually play as a cookie/ninja guy who seems to have some mad ninja skills. Doesn't appear to have a release date yet, but I'll probably give it a try once it comes out.

Billy the Wizard Wii Video Game Preview



Here's a new game I've yet to hear about until today, when I stumbled upon it via YouTube. Not sure when this title (Billy the Wizard) is coming out, but looks like an interesting game. Not too original, but original on a adventure/platform title is rare.

I know I've played a game similar to this, in which you played as a young dragon and had to fly around and do quests to grow up and burn things with your breath. I think it was for the ps1 or ps2, does anyone remember what game I'm thinking about? it's on the tip of my tongue and bugging me.

Wii Preview - Video Collage of Many Wii Games


I decided to show something a little different today. This video shows a collage of many fast paced Wii game play videos. Really great to watch to see what types of games are available for the Wii. Switches back and forth between gamers demonstrating the movements of the wiimote/wii nunchucks and actual video game play.

Wednesday, February 28, 2007

Cooking Mama: Cook Off Wii Video Preview


A quick video featuring real game play footage of Cooking Mama: Cook Off. It kind of reminds me of the iron chef. This game is available for pre-order on amazon.com. Due to ship around April 15th 2007.

Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Drunken Mario Orchestra


Funny clip featuring a bunch of drunken mario fans who play the super mario song amazingly well, using only their half empty beer bottles.

Source: I found this youtube video via The Tanooki.

Video preview of the new SSX Blur


This awesome snowboarding game was just released today, you can grab it at amazon.com.

Monday, February 26, 2007

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption


Video game play preview of Metroid Prime 3: Corruption on the Wii. This game is not yet available as of today. Should be available for purchase around June 1st, 2007. Let amazon notify you when they have it available.

Sunday, February 25, 2007

Madden NFL 2007 Wii Demonstration


Video game play preview and demonstration of Madden NFL 07 on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Saturday, February 24, 2007

Need for Speed Carbon


Developer's demonstration of Need for Speed Carbon on the Wii. Has game play previews along with controller usage. You can purchase this game from amazon.

Friday, February 23, 2007

Medal of Honor: Vanguard


An in-game video preview of Medal of Honor: Vanguard for the Wii. Available for pre-order today when you visit amazon.com.

Thursday, February 22, 2007

Wii Play


Video game play preview of Wii Play on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz

Some game play footage of Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz on the Wii.


A monkey in a ball rolling down a course collecting as many bananas as possible. Is this a racing game, or a platform game? It kind of reminds me of sonic.

You can buy this game from amazon.

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

Sonic and the Secret Rings


Video game play preview of Sonic and the Secret Rings on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Monday, February 19, 2007

Metal Slug Anthology


Game play and controller preview of the compilation game Metal Slug Anthology for the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Sunday, February 18, 2007

Rampage: Total Destruction


Game play preview of Rampage: Total Destruction for the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Saturday, February 17, 2007

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Double Agent


Nice in-game preview of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Double Agent on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Friday, February 16, 2007

Far Cry: Vengeance


Game play preview of Far Cry: Vengeance on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Thursday, February 15, 2007

Elebits


Video game play preview of Elebits for the Wii.

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Trauma Center: Second Opinion


An in-game video preview of Trauma Center: Second Opinion for the Wii. You can buy it now, when you visit amazon.

Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Excite Truck


A skilled gamer shows off Excite Truck for the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Monday, February 12, 2007

SpongeBob SquarePants


Video preview of SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Sunday, February 11, 2007

The Godfather: Blackhand Edition


In-game preview of The Godfather: Blackhand Edition soon to be available for the Wii. You can pre-order this game today!.

Saturday, February 10, 2007

WarioWare: Smooth Moves


A 30 minute game play preview of WarioWare: Smooth Moves for the Wii. You can get this highly rated game from amazon.

Friday, February 9, 2007

Red Steel


Video game play preview with wiimote demonstration of Red Steel on the Wii. You can now get this game from amazon.

Thursday, February 8, 2007

Open Season


Video game play preview of Open Season on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Wednesday, February 7, 2007

Rapala Tournament Fishing!


Video game play preview of Rapala Tournament Fishing! on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Tuesday, February 6, 2007

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess


Video game play preview of The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess on the Wii. You can find this game on amazon.

Monday, February 5, 2007

Rayman Raving Rabbids


Trailer with game play previews of Rayman Raving Rabbids on the Wii. You can now get this game from amazon.com.

Sunday, February 4, 2007

Dragonball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 2


Video game play preview of Dragonball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 2 on the Wii. You can buy Dragonball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 2 from amazon.

Saturday, February 3, 2007

Marvel Ultimate Alliance


Preview of the game, Marvel Ultimate Alliance that is now available on the Nintendo Wii. Buy Marvel Ultimate Alliance online.

Friday, February 2, 2007

Tony Hawk's Downhill Jam


Video preview of the nintendo Wii exclusive game, Tony Hawk's Downhill Jam. You can buy this game from amazon.

Thursday, February 1, 2007

Call of Duty 3 Gameplay Video


Video game play preview of Call of Duty 3 on the Wii. You can buy this game from amazon.

Welcome to Wii Game Previews

Welcome to Wii Game Previews. Every day we will post new game play videos for various games released on the Nintendo Wii. You can sign up with our RSS feed to get new game play videos delivered to your newsreader daily.








There was an error in this gadget